AMSEAS Seal Watching Cruise

Stony Brook Marine Station

8 Little Neck Rd
Southampton, NY 11968 (Map)

Contact Name: Ellie Sywak
Visit Website: Website.

Date & Time
Sat, Jan 13, 2024
Sun, Jan 14, 2024
Sat, Jan 20, 2024
Sun, Jan 21, 2024
Wed, Feb 21, 2024
Sat, Mar 23, 2024

Cost:    40

Description

Join the Atlantic Marine Conservation Society “AMSEAS” biologists for a seal cruise around Shinnecock Bay. Learn about the different species of seals that inhabit the waters around Long Island, New York. View these animals in their natural environment and learn how we can all help to conserve the marine environment.

This is an open-weather cruise, so please dress warmly. Boarding for the cruise starts 30 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time. Please arrive on time as the cruise will depart promptly. The cruise will last about 2 hours.

There are different start times for each date based on tides and the best time to see the seals.

Saturday January 13 – 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Sunday January 14 – 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

Saturday January 20 – 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Sunday, January 21 – 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Wednesday, February 21 – 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Saturday, March 23 – 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM

Tickets are $40 per person.